Women’s Rugby World Cup Live Stream

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2022 Results Today, Score, Schedule, Date, Time, Venue, Fixtures, Teams List, Groups Pools, Tickets, Standings, Point Table, Live Stream TV Coverage

2022 Women’s Rugby World Cup event saw England and New Zealand earn statement wins in their respective first matches, we take a look at the first round results, Round 2 schedule, venue, fixtures along with streaming details

The ninth-edition of women’s rugby world cup also known as 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup will take place in Auckland and Whangarei of New Zealand from October 8 to November 12, 2022. The COVID-19 pandemic forced a one-year postponement of the event, which was previously slated for 2021. As the first country in the Southern Hemisphere to host the women’s Rugby World Cup, New Zealand is also the host nation.

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2022 Results Today, Score, Schedule, Date, Time, Venue, Fixtures, Teams List, Groups Pools, Tickets, Standings, Point Table And Live Stream TV Coverage

2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup Round 1 Results, Score, Upcoming Round 2 Schedule, Date, Time, & Venue

France defeated South Africa in Pool C by a score of 40–5 to kick off the 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup on Saturday at Eden Park. For Les Bleues, Laure Sansus scored two tries, and Gabrielle Vernier, Emilie Boulard, Caroline Drouin, and rookie Joanna Grisez all crossed the finish line. The only try for the Springbok Women was scored by Nomawethu Mabenge.

In the second game on Saturday, England outscored Fiji 84-19 with 14 tries. Amy Cokayne (twice), Abbie Ward, Helena Rowland, Zoe Aldcroft, Lydia Thompson (twice), Abby Dow, Leanne Infante, and Connie Powell all scored tries in addition to four tries from Claudia Macdonald. Alowesi Nakoci, Sesenieli Donu, and Lavena Cavuru each scored one try for Fiji, which trailed by only 24-14 at the break. In the final game of day one, the Black Ferns overcame a 17-0 deficit to defeat the Wallaroos 41-17.

Italy defeated the USA 22-10 in Pool play on Sunday after the action moved to the Northland Events Centre in Whangrei. Following a 41-5 victory over Japan in Whangrei, Canada is in first place in Pool B on points differential over Italy. Elsewhere, Keira Bevan’s 86th-minute penalty handed Wales an 18-15 victory over Scotland in Pool A, bringing the opening weekend of the RWC 2021 to a thrilling conclusion.

On upcoming Saturday’s first game, Pool A clash between Australia and Scotland will be played on Saturday at 15:00 local time. Prior to Saturday’s conclusion with highly anticipated Pool C encounter between England and France, Pool B rivals USA and Japan hit the field in Whangrei. Waitakere Stadium will host its first World Cup 2021 matches on Sunday, beginning at 12:45 local time with a matchup between Italy and Canada, who are currently tied atop Pool B with a point differential. Prior to the match between the winless Fiji and South Africa in Pool C, New Zealand will play Pool A opponents Wales in an effort to build on their opening victory over the Wallaroos.

2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup – Updated Point Table And Standings

Pool A Point Table

1New Zealand1105

Pool B Point Table

3United States1010

Pool C Point Table

2 France1105
3South Africa1010

Latest Results & Upcoming Schedule

Pool A Schedule

8 October 2022Australia17–41 New ZealandEden Park, Auckland
9 October 2022Wales18–15 ScotlandNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
15 October 2022Scotlandv AustraliaNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
16 October 2022Walesv New ZealandWaitakere Stadium, Auckland
22 October 2022Australiav WalesNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
22 October 2022New Zealandv ScotlandNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei

Pool B Schedule

9 October 2022United States10–22 ItalyNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
9 October 2022Japan5–41 CanadaNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
15 October 2022United Statesv JapanNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
16 October 2022Italyv CanadaWaitakere Stadium, Auckland
23 October 2022Japanv ItalyWaitakere Stadium, Auckland
23 October 2022Canadav United StatesWaitakere Stadium, Auckland

Pool C Schedule

8 October 2022South Africa5–40 FranceEden Park, Auckland
8 October 2022Fiji19–84 EnglandEden Park, Auckland
15 October 2022Francev EnglandNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
16 October 2022Fijiv South AfricaWaitakere Stadium, Auckland
22 October 2022Francev FijiNorthland Events Centre, Whangārei
23 October 2022Englandv South AfricaWaitakere Stadium, Auckland

2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup Where to Watch: Live Stream & TV Telecast?

All of the women’s rugby world cup games will be televised live on NBC in USA and on ITV in United Kingdom. Meanwhile, the games will be broadcasted live on Stan Sports in Australia and on Spark in New Zealand. Fans can purchase their tickets for this prestigious event from here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *